Issue

No. 0006

Yowza!

What a whirlwind it's been!

I went public 2 weeks ago, sold my house, bought another house, moved, and have grown on X, all the while spending countless hours thinking about how I can serve you, my readers, my followers, and my fans. And growing my hauling business!

But make no mistake, I'm as much a big fan of you as you are of me, GasBizGuy. Countless men and women of all ages and backgrounds continue reaching out to me to learn more about the fuel business, continue reaching out to me to learn more about the fuel business, whether it's buying a convenience store, taking over a gas station, or hauling or distributing fuel.

I want you to keep that coming. Email me - in response to this newsletter. DM me. Share this newsletter with friends that you have who are thinking of buying a new business or have already decided to make their mark on the fuel industry. And encourage them to ask questions and share their experiences, just as I encourage you to do the same!

So let's talk about what's going on in the fuel world. Prices are going up since summer, which isn't all that typical. Usually, prices peak in summer, are lower at this time of year, and increase in winter as heating oil prices increase due to seasonal demand. But because the business environment is under a lot of pressure right now, the fuel world is taking every win it can get, and with a bottle of bubbly at that. The industry couldn't be happier about stronger pricing. The fuel world is starting to see a wave of consolidation as it does ahead of any economic downturn. There's the typical flight to quality - good gas stations are growing, and those that have been neglected under poor leadership are struggling and will be bought out

And I'm finally starting to see some potential buying opportunities and as I go through them and close on some and pass on others, I can't wait to keep all of you apprised of what I'm up to and what I'm seeing in my market that may guide you and your business in your market as well!

But we are seeing some cracks that we all can plant seeds in and while the next few years won't be cozy and comfy for all, they'll be a spectacular growth opportunity for everyone who's not afraid to get some grease behind their fingernails and get the smell of gasoline on their hands.

Till next week,

GBG