Issue

No. 0004

Why does the Gas Biz nation continue to thrive?

Let's face it: this account is different. Why does it continue to be the talk of ReTwit and SMB boards all over the platform? Because we aren't doing it the way anyone else is, and for that reason, we are the envy of the platform and reaping the rewards. But the others continue to follow the crowd, chasing the algo, asking stupid questions, and posting engagement bait. Not us; we are doing it our way, and that's not changing. At the end of the day, the success or demise of any account is a derivative of the quality of your content and the community you've built.

When you are done reading one of my newsletters, I want you to leave with something of value. Something you can take with you throughout the week to improve your life or business. You have trusted me and given me your time; there's nothing more I respect than time, and I refuse to waste it.

So, let's go over a core tenet of success. Being real. And that's what I'm going to do right now. If you subscribed to my newsletter, you're the most important follower on the platform, and you're going to be the first to see who really is behind the "Gas Biz Guy" account today.

I struggled with whether I should stay anonymous or become public. After a lot of consideration, I am leaving the Gas_Biz name the same, I'm leaving the Gas Biz Guy name the same, and most importantly, the iconic profile pic remains. This is the brand, and I am the man behind it or in other words, the creator and you are the account because, without you all, it's just an empty house. Nothing changes except you get a chance to see who I am. There are some spoilers out there who have hinted at exposing me, but as I mentioned earlier, I live on my terms, so we go public on my terms, not anyone else's.

If I'm going to ask you to be a leader, how do I do it behind a bitmoji? I know I wouldn't, and I implore you to do the same. Take real advice from real people.

Am I nervous? Not really. I grew up in downtown Atlanta at the corner of Piedmont and Lindbergh, across the street from the world-famous Gold Club. I've seen it all. I've had my life threatened on multiple occasions, shook the hands of men who would go on to murder someone that night, and lived in the underworld for decades. This is child's play.

At the end of the day, I spend an awful lot of time on this, and I want to either "level up" or "get out." So let's figure it out right here, right now. Do we keep moving forward, or do we put a stake in it?

Now - I've spent a lot of time doing this video. I'm going to look back at it one day and cringe, but it is what it is. I've tweeted close to 15,000 times, left untold replies, and spent hundreds of hours producing content. I need you to do one thing for me.

https://www.gasbiz.net/post/who-is-the-creator-of-the-gas-biz-guy

a. Send a tweet that says, "@Gas_Biz revealed in his newsletter."

or

b. Respond to this email and give me your thoughts.

I will respond to each one of you. It may take me a day or two, but that's my commitment back to you.

Til we meet again!

GasBizGuy