Issue

No. 0003

What a week! Guys, The success of this account still has my head spinning. So far, we have held two spaces on Twitter, pounded out our third newsletter, eclipsed 25,000 followers, and have committed to going public in the coming weeks. Our newsletter open rate is blowing away a very crowded, newsletter-rich environment. All this adds up to one thing. We have something special cooking here, folks, and I'm so glad you’re here for it!

What does all this mean? Y'all got me, and you got me for life. Why is this? Because of my commitment. I will be as committed to you all as you have been to me. Like the business I’ve built and the family I’ve built, I put myself second, and the ones who count on me always come first. So, if you're reading this and never felt like you're number one, guess what? You are now.

So until we lose the sizzle, we will continue to burn up social media, racking up followers and the spiciest content on X. I'm not sure if anyone's picked up on this, but our secret sauce is simple. We are doing it our way. We aren't following the crowd, doing what's popular or easy. We are standing out. We are living life on our terms! Guess what that makes us? A NICHE! And as the saying goes, "The Riches are in the Niches," and we are no exception. All the makings for an exceptional account are here. So, let's get to some money-making ideas.

The lesson of the week goes back to this tweet:

I promised to break this down as I see it and the hidden opportunity that anyone can act on. Here are the two numbers I'm working with:

1) The purchase price is $249,000 for the business only.

2) The rent is $1,200 per month, all-in

I do a quick proforma, assuming it was owner-operated

I think it makes more than this because we do not have any of the miscellaneous income we can always count on. Income from video poker would really move the needle.

I offer the seller a purchase price of $180,000 (this is 3X earnings) plus inventory, subject to buying the property. What I'm after here is the property since I don't want another business because I'm too preoccupied with being an influencer (insert joke here).

Based on the $1,200 rent, I'm going to present and offer to buy the property for somewhere around $300,000. The landlord would make more money with his money in a CD than he collects in rent with zero liabilities and guaranteed returns.

Now, we are at $300,000 for the real estate and $180,000 for the business for an all-in price of $480,000. I have made two assumptions here. First, the business owner would take $180k, and the land owner would sell at a price of $300k. Neither of these may happen, but I like my odds that we’ll get close to both these numbers.

Next, if we can get this at $480,000, I will go to the bank and request a loan with 35% down or $168k. The magic now is to find another buyer for the business at $168k or better, and bam! NO - MONEY - DOWN! And I'm the owner of some bonus-depreciated real estate that's cash-flowing, and I'm building an empire.

Friends, this is a very high-level explanation, but I bring this to you so you start looking for opportunities. One of you got in the tweets, and not one other person caught it. Train yourself to look for opportunities that nobody else can see.

There are a host of reasons I'm not going after this place, nor am I at all suggesting anyone here does. This is for information purposes only, explaining a deal the way I've done them, year after year!

Happy Motoring!

GBG